Commonwealth Government

TURNBULL MINISTRY

19 July 2016

TITLE	MINISTER	OTHER CHAMBER
Prime Minister	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP	Senator the Hon George Brandis QC
Minister for Indigenous Affairs	Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP
Minister for Women	Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP
Cabinet Secretary	Senator the Hon Arthur Sinodinos AO	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service	Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Counter-Terrorism	The Hon Michael Keenan MP	Senator the Hon George Brandis QC
Minister Assisting the Cabinet Secretary	Senator the Hon Scott Ryan	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Cyber Security Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister	The Hon Dan Tehan MP Senator the Hon James McGrath	Senator the Hon George Brandis QC
Assistant Minister to the Trime Minister Assistant Minister for Cities and Digital Transformation	The Hon Angus Taylor MP	
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Agriculture and	The Hon Barnaby Joyce MP	Senator the Hon Matt Canavan
Water Resources		
Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources	Senator the Hon Anne Ruston	
Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister	The Hon Luke Hartsuyker MP	
Minister for Foreign Affairs	The Hon Julie Bishop MP	Senator the Hon George Brandis QC
Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment	The Hon Steven Ciobo MP	Senator the Hon Arthur Sinodinos AO
Minister for International Development and the Pacific	Senator the Hon Concetta Fierravanti-Wells	The Hon Julie Bishop MP
Assistant Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment	The Hon Keith Pitt MP	
Attorney-General	Senator the Hon George Brandis QC	The Hon Michael Keenan MP
(Vice-President of the Executive Council)		
(Leader of the Government in the Senate)		
Minister for Justice Treasurer	The Hon Michael Keenan MP The Hon Scott Morrison MP	Senator the Hon George Brandis QC Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann
Minister for Revenue and Financial Services	The Hon Scott Morrison MP The Hon Kelly O'Dwyer MP	Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann
Minister for Kevenue and Financial Services Minister for Small Business	The Hon Michael McCormack MP	Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann
Minister for Finance	Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann	The Hon Scott Morrison MP
(Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate)	Senator the Fron Mathias Cormain	The Hon Scott Monison Mi
Special Minister of State	Senator the Hon Scott Ryan	The Hon Scott Morrison MP
Minister for Regional Development	Senator the Hon Fiona Nash	The Hon Darren Chester MP
Minister for Local Government and Territories	Senator the Hon Fiona Nash	The Hon Paul Fletcher MP
Minister for Infrastructure and Transport	The Hon Darren Chester MP	Senator the Hon Fiona Nash
(Deputy Leader of the House)		
Minister for Urban Infrastructure	The Hon Paul Fletcher MP	Senator the Hon Fiona Nash
Minister for Defence	Senator the Hon Marise Payne	The Hon Christopher Pyne MP
Minister for Defence Industry	The Hon Christopher Pyne MP	Senator the Hon Marise Payne
(Leader of the House)	The Hea Dea Teles MD	Constantly Han Maries Desire
Minister for Veterans' Affairs Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Contenant of	The Hon Dan Tehan MP The Hon Dan Tehan MP	Senator the Hon Marise Payne Senator the Hon Marise Payne
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Centenary of ANZAC	The 110h Dan Tenan MI	Senator the from Marise Laylie
Minister for Defence Personnel	The Hon Dan Tehan MP	Senator the Hon Marise Payne
Minister for Immigration and Border Protection	The Hon Peter Dutton MP	Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash
Assistant Minister for Immigration and Border Protection	The Hon Alex Hawke MP	
Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science	The Hon Greg Hunt MP	Senator the Hon Arthur Sinodinos
Minister for Resources and Northern Australia	Senator the Hon Matt Canavan	The Hon Greg Hunt MP
Assistant Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science	The Hon Craig Laundy MP	
Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Sussan Ley MP	Senator the Hon Fiona Nash
Minister for Sport	The Hon Sussan Ley MP	Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield
Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Ken Wyatt AM MP	
Assistant Minister for Rural Health Minister for Communications	The Hon Dr David Gillespie MP Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield	The Hon Paul Fletcher MP
Minister for the Arts	Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield	The Hon Paul Fletcher MP
(Manager of Government Business in the Senate)		
Minister for Regional Communications	Senator the Hon Fiona Nash	The Hon Paul Fletcher MP
Minister for Employment	Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash	The Hon Christopher Pyne MP
* v		
Minister for Social Services	The Hon Christian Porter MP	Senator the Hon Scott Ryan
Minister for Social Services Minister for Human Services	The Hon Christian Porter MP The Hon Alan Tudge MP	Senator the Hon Scott Ryan Senator the Hon Scott Ryan
	The Hon Christian Porter MP The Hon Alan Tudge MP The Hon Jane Prentice MP	Senator the Hon Scott Ryan Senator the Hon Scott Ryan
Minister for Human Services	The Hon Alan Tudge MP	·
Minister for Human Services Assistant Minister for Social Services and Disability Services	The Hon Alan Tudge MP The Hon Jane Prentice MP	•
Minister for Human Services Assistant Minister for Social Services and Disability Services Assistant Minister for Social Services and Multicultural Affairs	The Hon Alan Tudge MP The Hon Jane Prentice MP Senator the Hon Zed Seselja	Senator the Hon Scott Ryan

Each box represents a portfolio. Cabinet Ministers are shown in bold type. As a general rule, there is one department in each portfolio. However, there is a Department of Human Services in the Social Services portfolio and a Department of Veterans' Affairs in the Defence portfolio. The title of a department does not necessarily reflect the title of a minister in all cases. Assistant Ministers in italics are designated as Parliamentary Secretaries under the Ministers of State Act 1952.